Slide 1

3rd annual meeting
28-30 May 2008

“Climate Change and Energy Efficiency in Conservation”

The 3rd EHHF Annual Meeting was held in Copenhagen
by the Danish Agency for Culture and Palaces
and English Heritage.


List of Participants

Programme 2008



Kees DE RUITER (Netherlands)
“The Future of EHHF: A proposal”

Michel CLEMENT (France)
“The European Heritage Label”

Terje NYPAN (Norway)
The “European Heritage Legal Forum”: a proposal 

Thomas KAMPMANN (Denmark)
“The survey results: Energy Efficiency in Historic buildings”

Juergen KUNOW (Germany)
“How to deal with Illegal Archaeology: the current debate in Germany”

Paulina FLORJANOWICZ (Poland)
“Fighting Illegal Archaeology”

Simon THURLEY (England)
“English Heritage’s Conservation Principles”

Maria WIKMAN (Sweden)
“Cultural Heritage in Swedish Environmental Work”

Marilyn LEWIS (UK Wales)
“The Welsh approach to heritage interpretation”

Maire MATTINEN (Finland)
“The Economics of Heritage”

Andreas LEHNE (Austria)
“Development pressures and the Vienna Memorandum”


Final Statement 2008


EHHF European Charter for Careful Energy Improvement of Historic Buildings

Due to the size of the Pdfs, some files had to be compressed to be displayed on the website.
Original versions with higher resolutions are available upon request to the EHHF Secretariat:

A little bit of history

A European Heritage Summit was first organized in London on 26–28 April 2006 by Dr. Simon Thurley, former Chief Executive Officer of English Heritage. The mission of the Summit was to gather for the first time the European cultural heritage leaders who had the opportunity to exchange their experience and initiate common actions. It was attended by 23 European states which agreed in the Final Statement to continue to meet annually as a forum of European heritage heads, known as the “European Heritage Heads Forum”. Future hosting countries are chosen by general agreement at the annual meeting.

Permanent Secretariat - - Place Saint-Géry 23, 1000 Brussels
Cookie policy - Privacy policy - Copyright © European Heritage Heads Forum, All rights reserved.

Permanent Secretariat -
Place Saint-Géry 23, 1000 Brussels

Cookie policy - Privacy policy
Copyright © European Heritage Heads Forum
All rights reserved.